8 Comments

I remember doing so much with so little, during the pandemic. My kids were 3 and 5 and I was their force field. My husband had to work; barely saw him he was working so much and I had total reliance on a higher power to get through each day I felt like I was on the verge of dying. I deepened my friendships because I called friends every day to keep sane. I made up games in the backyard because I couldn’t go to the gym. I did a lot with virtually nothing like coloring books with my kids. One neighbor is a doctor had to go to the hospital every day and she dropped off my groceries for a month. I did not have the courage to go to the grocery store because my spouse was sick with Covid and neighbor-friends stepped in. It was an extraordinary moment

Expand full comment

I distinctly remember feeling safer about going outside and interacting with people again. I walked down my street, pushing my baby in the stroller and saw my neighbor in her front yard with her baby (6 months older than mine). I stopped to chat and ended up sitting in her yard for hours. I later sobbed to my husband that I had been so lonely and stressed in isolation and had no idea.

Expand full comment