Startup Parent with Sarah K Peck
Ask Sarah: Business, Parenting, Life
📫 Ask Sarah: Getting The 1-Year Old and 3-Year Old to Sleep
Preview
0:00
-2:34

📫 Ask Sarah: Getting The 1-Year Old and 3-Year Old to Sleep

How we dealt with the massive sleep deprivation of early parenting.
  • What did I do to get my kids to sleep? Sleep is so hard, and the fighting about sleep approaches just makes it harder. That’s why I don’t judge what method you use—sleep training is beautiful for some people, and co-sleeping is perfect for other people, and everyone parents in the way that fits them best. Here’s what we did in our family, and why I chose the sleep method I did.

  • Taking time to rest and recharge when you’re in the early years. You asked me how I take care of myself, and what I do to rest and recharge. I cover the specific restorative practices I use in my life, and share a glimpse inside my partnership and how my partner and I try to make time for each other with two kids—not an easy feat.

  • Staying organized across projects, life, and business. You asked me about my organization systems, if there’s a project management tool I love, and what system(s) I use to stay organized. I give a high-level picture of my systems, including the places I’m still learning how to be more organized.

“Ask Sarah” is a private monthly podcast for you to ask questions about business, life, parenting, or anything you’re curious about. This podcast is available in full for paid subscribers and for paid members of my leadership program. Upgrade your subscription to get access to all episodes of Ask Sarah, edited transcripts of every episode, as well more bonus content exclusively for paid subscribers.

If you’d like to listen to how I approached sleep with two littles, and why I think that the fight around sleep training is problematic, take a listen to this episode.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Startup Parent with Sarah K Peck to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Startup Parent with Sarah K Peck
Ask Sarah: Business, Parenting, Life
Running a business and you've got kids? This podcast is for you. We taught about entrepreneurship, parenting, leadership, work culture, and yes, dealing with kids.
Brought to you by Sarah K Peck, this is a private, members-only podcast for people who upgrade to become paid subscribers.